home contact us who to call faqs site map
  
Riverside County (Opens in New Window)
All fees must be paid with a MONEY ORDER or CASHIER'S CHECK made payable to Riverside County Sheriff's Department or California State DOJ where specified.

CCW License Fees

Application Fees Required at the Time of Interview

  • For NEW applications, you must bring either a money order or cashier's check made payable to Riverside County Sheriff's Department for the administrative fee deposit of $20. This is 20% of the total cost for a new license.
  • For a RENEWAL application, you must bring either a money order or cashier's check made payable to Riverside County Sheriff's Department for the administrative fee of $25 for a renewal application.

Fees are subject to change as allowed by law. They are processing fees, and as such, are NON-REFUNDABLE.

Sheriff's Fees New Renewal Amend License
Administrative Fee $20 $25  
Administrative Fee (Balance 80%) $80    
Amend Existing License     $10
State Classification Fees      
Standard 2-Year License $95 $52  
Judicial 3-Year License $117 $74  
Reserve/Correctional Deputy 4-Year License $139 $96  

New Applications

  1. After your initial application for a new license is reviewed, if your justification and situation appear to meet the department's guidelines, you will be scheduled for a personal interview. Please bring a second money order or cashier's check, made payable to the Riverside County Sheriff's Department, to cover state classification fees when you arrive at your personal interview appointment.
  2. Upon successful completion of the application process, a third money order or cashier's check, made payable to the Riverside County Sheriff's Department for remainder of the local administration fees is required before the CCW license is issued.

Renewal Applications

  1. Make an appointment with the Sheriff's CCW Unit to bring the following items:
    • Completed Sheriff's Questionnaire.
    • Completed DOJ license application.
    • Money order or cashier's check made payable to the Riverside County Sheriff's Department to cover administrative fees.
    • A second money order or cashier's check made payable to the California Department of Justice to cover state classification fees.

Fees to Amend a License

  1. You must bring either a money order or cashier's check, payable to the Riverside County Sheriff's Department. This fee is authorized by state law to cover administrative costs.
Twitter GovDelivery Email Notification Click to Subscribe Nixle - Register to receive Alerts Facebook
CCW Licenses
Getting Started
All Applicants
Modify/Update Existing License
Sheriff's Employees
Riverside Sheriff's Stations

Riverside County Sheriff Station Areas
Law Enforcement Agencies